Detox The Body Through Healthy Eating

057

The past two weeks I have had several people share with me that they are doing a “cleanse,” which involves some type of liquid diet.  I can see how this might give an inner feeling of being cleansed & like you are starting fresh, but I’m not sold on this method.  I think the old adage, keep it simple, rings true here.

Being healthy is not so hard or complicated.  After 20 years of working in the fitness industry, I have heard all the new diets, & mostly from my clients.  The grapefruit diet, the Atkins, the cabbage soup diet, and on and on.  Honestly, as a personal trainer and healthy lifestyle coach, it’s exhausting because the truth is not complicated as you might be led to believe.

Eating clean & healthy is a cleanse.  Next week I will be sharing some of the recipes, beverages and vitamins I include in my daily diet that will keep your body in a state of being cleansed.

11 thoughts on “Detox The Body Through Healthy Eating

  1. So true! I cannot stand when I hear people going on these liquid only detoxes….more like a liquid only sugar rollercoaster! I am actually going on a clean eating week next week as a prep for a photo shoot for some biz materials :).

  2. Great post! I totally agree. I feel like people are turned on by these cleanses because they can see results very quickly. Forming healthy eating habits can be very difficult for a lot of people. A lot of people are addicted to sugars, caffeine, etc, on a subconscious level, and have a very hard time staying away from them. Changing your diet is a total transformation of your mind and body, and is SO rewarding..

Leave a Reply

