May Fitness & Wellness Faves

IMG_2876I love to share so I’m excited to tell you about some of my favorite products!

1. Foam Roller  

You know that strangely relaxing feeling when you crack your fingers or toes?  LOL  Well this foam roller cracks my back in the perfect spot!  It’s heavenly-:)

Foam rolling is like a deep tissue massage and it helps loosen up the fascia that surrounds the muscles.  This relieves muscle tightness and helps me recover faster so I can continue having great workouts.

2.  Coconut Oil 

I put a lot of effort into eating healthy and exercising so I don’t want to then slather on body lotions that are laden with chemicals.  Our skin is our largest organ, and it absorbs everything.  I keep this jar of coconut oil in my bathroom and apply it just like lotion after my shower.

3.  Skin Brushing

IMG_2903

Skin brushing is a great way to help aid detoxification. It removes dead skin cells, improves circulation and helps eliminate toxins by stimulating the lymphatic system.

You can find skin brushes at most stores.  Look for ones with natural bristles.

Tip: Always skin brush before a bath or shower while the skin is still dry. In circular motions, brush toward your heart — up the arms, legs, and abdomen and down the shoulders and chest.

4.  Sombra

IMG_2906

This stuff is amazing!  I first got introduced to it when I was at a powerlifting meet.  I was minutes away from going up for my deadlift and a teammate put this on my lower back.  Talk about loosening up tightness!  I also apply it to my neck and traps after a day of working on my laptop.  It melts away the tension.

Tip:  make sure to wash your hands good after applying.

5.  Kindle

I can be a worry wart, so I have trouble turning down the volume of my thoughts so I can relax.  Reading positive books to start my day and having some good fiction books to read at night does wonders for me.  Here are some of the books I’m reading.  I just finished Goodkind and Hunter’s books so I recently started Dawn of Wonders and it’s been a good one.

IMG_2905

6.  Therapy Kitchen Hand Lotion in lemongrass, lime and bergamot 

FullSizeRender-1

I have dry hands because I’m always cleaning something and washing my hands.  I have this lotion on the kitchen counter so I can easily use it after washing dishes and when I’m on my way out the door.  It smells so good!  I picked this up at TJ Max for $5! Love that store;)

7.  Essential Oil Diffuser by Deneve  

It’s truly my favorite thing for relaxing and cleaning the air in my home.  It is so easy to use and has a lovely bubbling sound that is soothing.  I have one on my nightstand that I put about 5 drops of lavender essential oil and a second one that I use in other areas of the house.  This is the link where I purchased mine: http://www.amazon.com/Essential-Oil-Diffuser-Deneve®-Aromatherapy/dp/B00L9NR672?ie=UTF8&psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00

IMG_2904

8.  Insanity Workouts

If you are getting bored with your workouts or have reached a plateau, this is a workout for you.  It’s challenging but doable.  I love how it combines athletic movements with good music and an overall total body workout.  Click here to find an Insanity Live class in your area: http://www.insanitycertification.com/about-insanity-classes  If you are in the Mandeville, Louisiana area, I teach this class at Anytime Fitness @5:30pm 😊

I would love to hear if you have tried any of these and what your thought are about them.

❤Healthy Justice

Leave a Reply

