Just Be

My upcoming wedding has prompted me to focus in on what’s really important and what I really want.  You see it’s easy for me to get crazy excited about ideas and put my axe to the grind and go after them.  The thing is, I soon realize I’ve spread myself too thin and all those grand ideas, well, they fall to the ground.🙈  I’m sure many of you can relate to this predicament.  Passion and whimsy are beautiful but if left unchecked, they can lead to our own demise.

just-be1

So here is what is helping me to focus—

It seems as though most of my life I’ve been trying to be better, be more, and be different because I’ve felt like until I reach some elusive standard of success, I’m not good enough.  Pushing and pressing have been my MO (I am an Aries; I have the little horns for a reason;) LOL

Lately, I’ve been taking a step back and asking myself, ‘what needs to be different?’

What needs to be different about you and your life right now?

Do you find yourself wanting to be a good wife, friend, employee, dad, Christian, student, etcetera, etcetera?  All these things are good desires, but when you can’t just be you miss out on how perfect you already are right here, right now.  The key is to catch yourself ‘shoulding’ on yourself.  Then step back and ask yourself, ‘What needs to be different?’

Becoming self-aware will allow compassion and clarity to come rushing in to fill the space you’ve created in your heart.

be still

You are good enough without needing to do more good deeds, work harder, get more degrees or titles.

You are enough.

You are a child of God.

Leave a Reply

